June 30, 2016

2016 TrailBlazers Awards

Everything Underground’s
Trailblazer Awards 2016 being held at
The Historical Madame CJ Walker, Indiananapolis, IN

Everything Underground (EU) is pleased to present the second annual Trailblazer Awards, Dec. 4, 2016 at 6:15 p.m. E.S.T. The Trailblazer Awards this year will recognize and honor visionaries in the fields of philanthropy, sports, politics, entertainment, and network broadcasting, from the Indianapolis area. This award event will honor those who have excelled and are blazing trails, setting an example for future generations.

This year’s award recipients are unparalleled in terms of leadership, perseverance, dedication, and achievement.

The honorees are; Cathy Hughes, Mike Epps, Tamika Catchings, Stephanie Sanders-Young, Dennis Bland, Olgen Williams, Melvin Jackson, David Gadis, Just Jay, Deborah Asante, Gregg Keesling, Jannette Keesling, Eric Washington, DJ King, Annette Johnson, William Pride, Harrel Scott, Barbara Boyd, and Bertha Davis.
In all there are 57 amazing pioneers nominated to be recognized at this years Trailblazers Awards. The ceremony will honor three people with Industry Choice Awards after being overwhelmed with request for thier recognition. For a complete list of nominees log onto: www.everythingunderground.com.

Follow Us:  Facebook  Twitter


The Trailblazer committee selected Indianapolis, Indiana for the 2nd Annual Trailblazer Awards held at the Historic Madame CJ Walker Building. A red carpet, networking VIP mixer, sponsored by “China Doll Comedy, The Real” and EU, starts at 6 p.m. Press must R.S.V.P. for credentials. Immediately following the ceremony, will be an EU Coffee, Cocktail & Tea Social from 9:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Please join us for the 2nd Annual Trailblazers Awards, Dec. 4, 2016!

The Trailblazer Awards is the brainchild of Lashell Daniels; Chief Executive Officer of Everything Underground, founded 14 years ago in Nashville,TN. EU focuses on building, developing, and fostering alliances between Black Businesses and organizations nationwide.

2016 Corporate Sponsors

Join Us Now!
Be Sociable, Share!